Sriwijaya FC
Established : 1976
Coach : Kas Hartadi (Indonesia)
Home stadium : Gelora Sriwijaya Jakabaring
Stadium (23,957)

Originally formed in Jakarta in 1976 as Persijatim, the club changed its name to Sriwijaya FC when they moved to the Sumatran city of Palembang in 2005. It has been a fruitful move with Sriwijaya claiming their maiden league title in 2008 and winning the last three Indonesia Cups. They scored a memorable 4-2 win over China’s Shandong Luneng in the 2009 AFC Champions League but crashed out during the qualifying round last year.

Club honours :

Indonesia League champions (2) – 2008, 2012
Indonesia Cup champions (3) – 2007, 2009, 2010

Past ACL performances :
2009 – Group stage 2010 – Qualifying Round


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s